News

Happy Chinese New Year!

Happy Chinese New Year!

Smithfield High School students were an integral part of the Bryant University celebration on Saturday, February 9, 2019, in honor of the Chinese New Year. Zitong Qi and other...

District Improvement Team Report

District Improvement Team Report

The District Improvement Team met on Monday, January 14, 2018 to review progress toward district goals. Evidence of goal progress was shared. The following accomplishments ar...

Smithfield High School - A Model for Financial Literacy

Smithfield High School - A Model for Financial Literacy

Adam Spring, a SHS teacher, was invited to the State House for the announcement by Seth Magaziner, Rhode Island General Treasurer, to institute mandatory personal finance cours...

SEE ALL NEWS

Events

Mon, Feb 18 - Tue, Feb 19
Mon, Feb 25 , 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Mon, Mar 4 , 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Mon, Mar 18 , 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Mon, Apr 1 , 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Mon, Apr 1 , 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Mon, Apr 15 - Fri, Apr 19
Mon, Apr 22 , 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Mon, May 6 , 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
SEE ALL EVENTS

LIVE FEED

Judith Paolucci

Judith Paolucci

about 22 hours ago

New blog post focuses on rigor: http://judypaolucci.edublogs.org/2019/02/15/rigor/

Judith Paolucci

Judith Paolucci

about 23 hours ago

The Smithfield Art Department invites you to an exhibition of student art work. February 27th, 3pm- 5:30pm. RI State House, 2nd Fl. Featuring: Eva Chaput, SHS; Kileigh Hodgkins, GMS; Eli Thimas, OCRS; Alana Roman, LaPerche ES; Isabella Ramieri, Winsor ES. Kaya Gaffney, McCabe ES.

Judith Paolucci

Judith Paolucci

5 days ago

There will be a 2 hour early dismissal tomorrow, Tuesday, February 12th, due to the impending storm. There will be no after school activities.

Sara Monaco

Sara Monaco

5 days ago

Mrs. Friel's kindergarten class at LaPerche is singing a science song led by the music teacher, Mrs. Barrette. Right now our budding scientists are investigating the properties of wood. Integrating subject areas maximizes learning. view image

Judith Paolucci

Judith Paolucci

8 days ago

The artwork of SHS student, Eva Chaput, was selected to appear in a RI State House exhibition. The mixed media work is a beautiful rendering of her family vacation home with figure drawings of herself as a baby, toddler, child, and teenager. view image

SEE ALL POSTS