Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Special Olympics Unified Champion Schools
Special Olympics Unified Champion Schools
Cathy Pleau
Sunday, January 19, 2020

One hundred and seventy-three schools nationwide were named this year as Special Olympics National Banner recipients for their extraordinary commitment to inclusion. Four of the schools chosen are Rhode Island schools: Smithfield High School, Cranston High School East, Raymond C. LaPerche Elementary School, and Anna M. McCabe Elementary School. McCabe and LaPerche are the first R.I. elementary schools to receive this award. In addition, McCabe is one of four schools nationwide selected by Hasbro to partner with for our banner ceremony. McCabe's Unified Champion Banner ceremony will take place on Friday, January 31st at 9:30 a.m.